Top Menu

G&A Professors Win Distinguished Faculty Awards

The Office of Academic Affairs has announced the 2017 winners of the distinguished faculty. Professors from Geography and Anthropology are among the recipients being recognized at an awards ceremony on Wednesday, May 3, at 3pm at the Lod Cook Alumni Center. The university-wide Distinguished Faculty Awards “recognize faculty accomplishments and showcase superb teaching, research, and service at LSU.” The winners from G&A are:


Barry Keim: LSU Distinguished Faculty Award


Kristine Delong: LSU Alumni Association faculty Excellence Award


Jill Trepanier: LSU Alumni Association Rising Faculty Research Award


Kory Konsoer: Tiger Athletic Foundation Undergraduate Teaching Award